The Difference Between "Remove Account" & "Reset Card"
When you use the “Remove Account” feature, your wallet data will be only be wiped from the App. However, the wallet data still remains in the CoolWallet S. Thus, when you reconnect the wallet to the App, your wallet data can be retrieved from the blockchain without the need to enter your seed for wallet recovery. *This is often used if you need to share your phone to a 3rd party.
If the “Reset Card” feature is used, the wallet data from both the App and the CoolWallet S will be wiped. Thus, you will need to conduct a wallet recovery using your backed up seed in order to retrieve your wallet data.