​What should I do if the app shows "Authentication Locked"?

Modified on Wed, 08 Mar 2023 at 05:54 PM

Usually, the App will show the "Authentication Locked" message if the user failed to pass the phone authentication (Passcode/Fingerprint/Facial Recognition) or if the authentication data is corrupted. To resolve this issue, please follow the guide below:

  1. Go to the "Settings" page of the App
  2. Select and disable"Transaction Authentication" under Account
  3. Close the App completely, then re-open the App
  4. Enable the "Transaction Authentication" in Setting
  5. Try the operation again

However, if the problem persists, you might need to reset the Passcode/Fingerprint/Facial Recognition setting on your phone and try again once the reset is completed.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article